>How old are you?

>

Remember those days when you were 7 years old and when one asks you how old are you, you would say “7 going to be 8 in three months” until you come to an age where you won’t admit you are a year older before your birthday (well, I keep saying the same age until my birthday at night 🙂

Then at some point, you start “forgetting” how old you are, or you tend to hide few years.

In fact, every year you live you have to cherish it. You become, 30, 35, 40, 50, it is awesome!!!! You made it!!!! And I am sure you can tell me a story for every year you lived, so why hide it? You made it to this age and you still look great, lively and joyful!!!!
Because, otherwise, if you say you are 35 when you are 40, then you will be looking too old for 35 and we would think that you made it poorly to your 35; whereas making it to 40 with this look and shape, this by itself is an achievement!

On the other side, many people weren’t lucky to make it to your age, whereas you know what is to be like 35, 37, 40, 43 or 60!!! Aren’t you blessed?! As one said once: “Do not regret growing older. It is a privilege denied to many. “

Remember how in your 20’s, if someone would say that you are still young, you wouldn’t believe it because at that time you felt you became old? Even at 7 you wouldn’t admit you were a child!!!!

If I ask you what will you do if I bring you back 10 years younger? I guess you would say that you will do zillion things that you can’t do now. Ok, now I will ask you to add 10 years to your age (lets say 32 + 10=42) and go ask someone of that age (42), what would he/she do if you bring them 10 years backward? You would be surprised of what you can do now and what you will regret not doing at their age!

I am 39 years old and I cherish every moment of it. I can even tell you 39 stories, one for each year I have lived. And I am sure I will make a new discovery for every coming year. If I missed living my age at one year, I make it up in the next year. Only me, myself and I defines how my age should be lived….also I never forget to put my daily creams and weekly masks 🙂

When you feel good in your skin, you will look great for your age, or maybe younger, wasn’t that the purpose in the first place 😉

I met people in their 70s enjoying life much more than people in their 30’s and 40’s.

I will not grow old, I will live young longer!

As Douglas MacArthur said: You are as young as your faith, as old as your doubt; as young as your self-confidence, as old as your fear; as young as your hope, as old as your despair.

So how old are you again?

One thought on “>How old are you?

  1. >"I contribute to my RRSP's for a later life. Life of old age and senility. What god is that money if it means, I amassed wealth, only to pay for my hospital bills""I cant control the pangs of nature, but I can only try and control what I subject this mind to""Run slower and get there still able. Run faster and you will tire quick"~Life Mantra~

Leave a Reply

