>Do You Believe?

>
I like it whenever I ask people why they can’t do so and so, how they start counting the reasons. So creative! With every reason they state, I see a bar being added around them and once they finish, here they are, in a lovely jail they put themselves into!!!! At least they accomplished something, a personal jail, don’t you think so?

“Well, I can’t go back to school because as you know I have work and a family to take care of” Don’t move! Stay where you are! But move aside please; let people bypass you as we can’t wait till you can!

“I wish I can move to another country, but you know I have a secure job here, so you understand that I can’t leave all this” Here! A chain I bought it for you. Tie yourself to your desk!

“What? Do you want me to restart a new career at this age? It is too late, I can’t!!!” refer to my note of last week, old person!

“I have to work on my French to find a better job, but I can’t because of my tight schedule” start practicing your French in your shower! “Frère Jacques” is a good start!

“I can’t start my own business! What if it didn’t work? What if I didn’t have enough money!” well, it will not work either if you don’t start it!!! And with good planning, why wouldn’t it work? Or stop dreaming & talking about it for God’s sake!

“I can’t do activities I like because I am too busy now, maybe later” ok then, you are living not alive (search for this article in previous notes because I am too busy now as well!) and wait till you are 70 to start skiing!!!!

Wanna change this? Very easy…Change “I can’t” to “I will try” and you will see how solutions will start to flow! Why not being what you can be instead of being what you can’t be?

Remember that the only limitations are the ones we impose on ourselves. Maybe it is our fear of making mistakes, looking silly, not getting the result we want, or doubting our abilities, which makes us hesitate to give it a try. If you do mistakes is because you are doing something. If you look silly, then laugh at yourself and try again, and if you are not getting the result you want, it only means to me that you have already achieved one!

Success doesn’t last for ever, neither does failure….Just believe in yourself so that the world will believe in you!

So tell me again, I didn’t hear you the first time, what is it that you want to do but you can’t?

3 thoughts on “>Do You Believe?

Leave a Reply

