>Don’t Judge Me!

>

Why do you keep searching in your head and you won’t settle till you find a proper judgment that suits me? I am being sarcastic here you know; there no judgment that can be proper if it is based on nothing but speculation, ideas and opinions that grew in a vacuum.

So you saw my picture in that bar holding a drink and you decided that I am kinda girl who gets drunk at bars,
or you saw a picture of me sitting on the lap of that guy, so you are more than sure that I am dating him.

Very interesting, don’t you think? Because that picture at the bar, it was the only time I went to a bar to see how does it look like and that was my third glass of peach juice.

As for that guy, I can’t date him! Actually I wish I can find someone like him! Because he is my brother for God’s sake!!!

Sometimes you judge me based on something you heard! Even worse, you heard it from someone who heard it! Lovely…

Sounds familiar? You think you have done it before? Judging someone then realized that you were wrong?

I am not talking about strangers you see on the street, but about people you deal with, your family, your friends, colleagues at work, and people you bump into from time to time.

Unless you give me the benefit of doubt, take the time to ask me and listen to my explanation, you have absolutely no right to judge me, absolutely not!

You will tell me, “so Rania do you want me to spend my time going after people to understand what happened then I can make a judgment? I won’t have time to work or even sleep or eat!!! Too many people, too little time!!!!”, I would laugh and say: “yeah, don’t judges at court investigate first? Judge people only when you have time for all this, otherwise, don’t. I am not telling you not to have an opinion about them, but don’t treat them based on that opinion at least!”

Now I will go even further. Even if you find out that I behaved badly in a specific situation, you cannot decide that I am a bad person and you are better than me, because before that, you should put yourself in my shoes, live the life I had, have the same people I had in my life, go through the same sorrow and joy that I went through, then imagine what you will do in the same situation…maybe you will do worse! Isn’t that possible?

If you really care about me, ask me, see why I behaved this way, maybe you can teach me something or help me instead. Doesn’t this make you feel better than just having a stupid idea about me and walking away? Funny enough, judgment happens only when I am doing something bad…

Believe it or not, even your silent judgment will send negative vibes to the person who will feel it! This is what happens with you when you don’t feel comfortable around someone, maybe you have just been judged!

Judging a book by its cover is a bad idea, because you might be passing by a chef-d’oeuvre without you knowing!!!! Same thing with people, you might be shutting down the chance to know a wonderful person.

My lovely Mother Theresa said: “If you judge people, you have no time to love them.”

My favorite Coelho said: We can never judge the lives of others, because each person knows only their own pain and renunciation. It’s one thing to feel that you are on the right path, but it’s another to think that yours is the only path.”

And I tell you: “drop the judgment and pick me up”

3 thoughts on “>Don’t Judge Me!

  1. >"Dont do to others what you wouldn't like to be done to you""Dont do to others what you'd like done to you""If you do to them, what they like doing to others, you have liberated them"I will judge the character in you, not the human in you, I am complacent to what you do, but concerned who you do to. Miss Rania, there are only two paths, right and wrong, only sometimes, right path comes from the exposure to the wrong path. Tell Coelho I said that.

Leave a Reply

