>2010-09-17 – Friday Whisper – Don’t Wait Till the End!

>

Some people take some things and other people for granted in their lives. In some cases, they are not aware of what they had until it is too late…
Sometimes, we have to stop and think how are we going with our lives, are we forgetting to take care of people we care about? Are we forgetting to take care of ourselves? Are we appreciating what we have from the accessible clean water, food and shelter to love and care of our beloved people?
Don’t wait till your health deteriorates to start going to the gym
Don’t wait till you are broke to start doing some budgeting
Don’t wait till you get a burnout to change your job or your career
Don’t wait till you get to your retirement to start doing what you like to do
Don’t wait till you are severely sick to find your God
Don’t wait till I get married to tell me that you have always loved me
Don’t wait till I’m sick or on my death bed to come and see me
Don’t wait till I leave the job to tell me how much you appreciated working with me
Don’t wait till I’m leaving the country to come and see me
Don’t wait till we get divorced to tell me how you feel and what you really wanted
Don’t wait till I get lung cancer to respect my wish not to smoke in front of me
Don’t wait till you are done with all your obligations to remember me
Don’t wait till I can’t move to offer your help
Don’t wait till I’m dying to tell me how much you cared about me
You are not talking to me now? Imagine that I’ve died yesterday, how would you feel today? What would you regret? What you wish you would have done differently?
And “I” can be your father/mother, brother/sister, spouse, son/daughter, uncle/aunt, cousin, or any other relative, friend, neighbor, colleague/boss.
Edward de Bono, psychologist and writer, said: “One very important aspect of motivation is the willingness to stop and to look at things that no one else has bothered to look at. This simple process of focusing on things that are normally taken for granted is a powerful source of creativity…”
Don’t wait till the end to live a life that’s worth living…
Rania Hammoud

One thought on “>2010-09-17 – Friday Whisper – Don’t Wait Till the End!

Leave a Reply

