2011-02-04 – Friday Whisper – Teams…

>

It was a tough week since last Friday…trying to finish everything related to the house and the shipping…so my days were crazy, from early morning till late night…lots of stress along with the cold weather and a snow storm!!! But miraculously, I made it before I left…how? Well I turned out that I had lots of teams to support me in Montreal…
My foster-home-family team: Garo and Abdo (a.k.a. bayyeh)
My sister’s foster-home-family team: our dear cousin Sana and her gang
My car-providers team: Hamad, Samar, Garo
My 911-car-dying-on-me team: Maya, Steve, Bachir, Kassem, Abdo
My healing team when I had a stress breakdown: Rahaf, Dana, Reina, Roula, Maya, Garo
My checking-on-me team: Roula, Salam, Rahaf, Dana, Maya, Reina, Seynabou, Chada, Samiha, Kassem, Nawal, Bouchra, Saria, Abby
My moving team: Marwan (a.k.a. ibin khalteh), Georges (a.k.a. l-jaaar), Bilal
My medical team: Samar
My answering-my-queries team: Hassan, Bassem, Mahmoud, Zouhair
My out-of-the-blue showing-up drivers-when-needed team: Samiha, Sana, Abdo
My Operation team: Hajj Abou Abdallah, Hicham, Ammo Mohamad, Ramez
My love-providing-support team: Sana C., Basma, Samir (a.k.a. Ammo), Nada T., Amal H., Nada A., May, Nathalie, Pierrette, Jean-Sebastien, Rania, Sawsan, Shamelkan, Amal S.
My ready-to-fly-back team: Afaf, Sana
As for my bunch of friends whom I wanted to see but I wasn’t fortunate enough, be assured I will find you next time; and Bonny, I won’t give up 😉
Not to forget my dear readers who send me e-vibes to keep me going since last Friday whisper 🙂
Last but not least, my sister, brother and sister-in-law with whom I couldn’t spend time and they were supportive and patient with me, love you loads.
As I told you in a previous whisper, your friends are your chosen family…if you are fortunate enough, they will make your worst day your best to remember… and it is because of all of you that I was able to make it through…
Euripides, a Greek playwright, said: “Love is all we have, the only way that each can help the other.”

Ryunosuke Satoro, a Japanese poet, said: “Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.”
I may have one house in Montreal but I have hundred homes, that’s for sure…
With all my love and appreciation,
Rania Hammoud
You can also join my Facebook page
Leave a Reply

