2011-06-17 – Friday Whisper – Things Have Changed…

Things have changed since you left…

Things don’t have the same taste, the same effect, the same fulfillment…
I donno how to describe it… days, nights, weekends, holidays, occasions just look different… it is not the same joy nor the same sorrow… as if with your departure, you took a part of me that made the whole difference, leaving a hole in my soul… since then, I started a quest to find the alternative to fill in the void… looking everywhere, in all directions, places and among all people, filling my time with everything… a quest to find something that would make me feel unbroken again…
What is a morning coffee without your cigarette…
What is a career achievement without your congratulations…
What is a life success without your encouragement…
What is a winter without your warmth…
What is a summer without your light…
What is a poetry reading without your listening…
What is a social event without your company…
What is a gathering without your sense of humor…
What is a joke without your smile…
What is a pain without your comfort…
What is a walk on the sea without holding your arm…
What is a whisper without your breath…
What is me without you…
Things have changed since you went away…
A year went by so fast, yet the adaptation to the new situation went so slow… with many ups & downs…
At first, it was hard to let you go, to keep going without you… To accept that you are not among us anymore… Then I realized that this truth doesn’t have to be the reality…
You are still around… here… in every place you’ve been…in every road you’ve taken… at office… at home…
You are still around when you inspire me to take the right path… You are still around when your prayers for me save me from a bad decision… You are still around when I succeed in renewing my passion for life, and move up after every down… You are still around when I relive your memories with family and a joyful moment of serenity surrounds us…
A headstone in Ireland read: “Death leaves a heartache no one can heal, love leaves a memory no one can steal”
Dad, you were and will always be the most important man in my life…
Till we meet again…
Missing you more…
Rania Hammoud, Life Coach
You can also join my Facebook page

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.