2011-07-01 – Friday Whisper – Time flies by…

Don’t you have this feeling? Don’t you wonder how do the days pass quickly with you trying to catch on them? Yesterday was Saturday and tomorrow is already Saturday?

Yesterday you were playing with your friends in the backyard… you were learning how to bike… yesterday you went visiting your grandma… yesterday you graduated from school… yesterday you got your bachelor… yesterday you got married… yesterday you had your first baby… yesterday was the wedding of your son…

So many yesterdays that seem to have happened all on the same day!

Sometimes I feel that we invented the clock, the weekdays, the months, whereas in reality time is one continuous non-stopping minute that never ends!!!

Sometimes when I try to race with time, I find out that I’m only racing with myself and Time is standing here, watching me, laughing at me, telling me “what is the rush? Slow down! You are racing with me even though, if you stop and think, you will realize that you will never succeed! The only thing you are doing is missing on important things in life… so slow down, I’m going nowhere :)”

When my time comes to leave, I want to look into the eyes of the Time and tell him: I didn’t waste my “time” racing you… in fact I slowed down as much as I could and enjoyed every single minute of you… so I guess I lived my life to the fullest and ready to leave my place for someone else…”

Henry Austin Dobson, an English poet, said: “Time goes, you say?  Ah no!
Alas, Time stays, we go.”

If you race with time you get older faster, so slow down 😉

It will get there eventually...

Rania Hammoud, Life Coach

www.perfectmind.ca

Check also my blog at http://raniahammoud.blospot.com

You can also join my Facebook page

You like this post? Then Share the Goodies 🙂

Leave a Reply

