2012-11-16 – Friday Whisper – I am Sad…

I am sad, very sad for what is happening in Gaza…

I am sad that the only thing that we can do is to put a status or change our profile picture…

I am sad that the some people in this world are so brainwashed to the point that they believe it is ok for Israel to kill civilians under the pretext of defending itself…

I am sad that the nations of this World, deliberately, turns a blind eye to flagrant human rights violation, violation they won’t accept to happen for less than humans in their country…

I am sad that the blockade Gaza strip is being taking place since 2007 with economic sanctions, making Palestinian people’s life more miserable, something the World had forgotten or got used to it…

I am sad that Palestinian parents who decide to have kids in Palestine, can’t really promise them anything; in fact they can’t guarantee them they won’t be killed before they reach adulthood!

I am sad that young Palestinian men and women don’t have the luxury of dreaming of a better future, even the near future as near as tomorrow…

I am sad that Palestinian people are deprived of their basic needs, yet they are asked to guarantee the well-being and safety of the Israelis…

I am sad that Gaza is being bombarded using Arab oil…

I am sad that more mass protests against Israeli aggression are taking place in the West than in the Arab world…

And my sadness is negligible when it comes to what Palestinians are living every single day…since ever… In fact, my sadness is not important at all!!!

Fact: All Israelis are Jews, but not all Jews are Israelis…

Fact: Israel is a rapist: they raped the land of others, every day, over and over again, for more than 64 years…

Fact: Israel is a terrorist: according to the definition, Israel is using utmost violence and intimidation in the pursuit of political aims…

Fact: Israel violates human rights: A right that is believed to belong justifiably to every person: the right of lodging, having a decent living, right to education and healthcare…

Fact: Israel is barbaric: killing kids savagely, destroying homes brutally, erasing the past, besieging the present, and denying a whole future…

Fact: Israel is a Zionist: although a victim of the Holocaust, it makes Palestinians living it every single day; much of what Nazis did to the Jews…

Bertrand Russell, a British philosopher, said: “No people anywhere in the world would accept being expelled en masse from their own country; how can anyone require the people of Palestine to accept a punishment which nobody else would tolerate?”

People living in Gaza: I am ashamed of my paralysis in front of your resistance, I bow humbly in front of your suffering, I raise my hat in front of your pride and dignity…

And I am still sad… really sad…

Rania Hammoud, Life Coach

www.perfectmind.ca

ImageImageImagehttp://www.twitter.com/Rania_Hammoud

Check also my blog at http://raniahammoud.blogspot.com 

You can also join my Facebook page

 

You like this post? Then feel free to share it 🙂

Leave a Reply

