2013-05-10 – Friday Whisper – My Discoveries…

When I understood that people’s opinions are produced by their mind and belong solely to them, I stopped trying changing theirs…

When I understood that people will carry on with their lives whether I die or live, succeed or fail, I stopped trying pleasing everybody…

When I realized that I might have overestimated a guy, I stopped crying over a breaking heart…

When I found out that companies survive after I leave them, I started focusing on my career path…

When I discovered that all roads lead to Rome, I started enjoying the scenery whenever I get lost…

When I understood that a person is one thing and their behavior is another thing, I stopped labeling people…

When I found out that people go thru ordeals that might be harder than mine, I stopped judging them…

When I understood that sometimes there is a difference between what a person tells me and how I understand it, I started rephrasing what I heard before getting angry… I saved a lot of misunderstanding!

When I understood that loving one-self is different than selfish, I started getting more gifts…from me!

When I realized that most of my fears of the future never concretize, I started expecting the opposite of what I think…

When I realized that no good times last forever, neither do bad times, I started preparing myself for the good times, during bad ones…

When I discovered that I don’t have to understand everything that happens, I started enjoying gathering the puzzle pieces…

When I realized that taking the same road others took is not necessary the right one, I started taking trips alone…

When I realized that people are responsible of their own choices, I stopped feeling guilty of not saving them…

Marcel Proust, a French novelist, said: “The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes”

And Thomas Szasz, a Hungarian psychiatrist said: “People often say that this or that person has not yet found himself. But the self is not something one finds, it is something one creates.”

When I noticed that how I interpret the world is a mere reflection of who I am, I started changing myself…

Image

“And you? When will you begin that long journey into yourself?” ~ Rumi 

Rania Hammoud, Life Coach

www.perfectmind.ca

www.twitter.com/Rania_Hammoud

Check also my blog at http://raniahammoud.blogspot.com 

Or https://raniahammoud.wordpress.com

You can also join my Facebook page

You like this post? Then feel free to share it 🙂 

Leave a Reply

