2016-01-08 – Friday Whisper – Turning a Blind Eye…

Every time I stumble upon sad or violent news, I turn a blind eye and carry on.

I don’t want to know what is happening in Madaya, or in Dunkrik & Calais refugee camps,  what is happening in the refugee camps in Lebanon, Jordan or Turkey, or with the refugees waiting at European borders, especially in this freezing season..

I don’t want to know about the daily life of people in Syria…

I don’t want to know what happened to Aylan Kurdi before he drowned, neither about all the refugees who lost their lives in the sea.

I don’t want to know what happened to people during the war on Afghanistan and Iraq and the aftermaths of that.

I don’t want to know what is happening to women that being captured by ISIS.

I don’t want to know what is happening with the people of Yemen.

I don’t want to know what is happening in Myanmar.

I don’t want to know what the rebel groups are doing in Burma, Somalia, Ethiopia, Niger, Cameron and Chad.

I don’t want to know about the daily on-going suffering of Palestinians.

I don’t want to know about the people who were beheaded or hanged or shot just because they expressed their opinions.

I don’t want to know about all this, otherwise I will hold myself accountable of what I didn’t do, as we are all guilty of their sufferings…

I found it easier to turn a blind eye, watch those useless talent shows and pretend that this is the real world, along with the vain Kardashians.

And I wonder why do I have to bring another human being into this life? What for? Isn’t it too cruel to bring innocent children into all this? What kind of legacy we’ll be leaving for them?

Then I say to myself, maybe we need some clean spirits, maybe they will be able to clean up our mess, maybe they will be able to bring a fresh breeze of humanity, love, empathy and mercy to this life… maybe all what we are left with is a wish for a better tomorrow, a faith in the unknown future generation… a glimpse of hope…maybe…

lookagain

Rania Hammoud, ACC,Life Coach

www.perfectmind.ca

Check also my blog at http://raniahammoud.blospot.com or atraniahammoud.wordpress.com

You can also join my Facebookpage

 

 

2 thoughts on “2016-01-08 – Friday Whisper – Turning a Blind Eye…

  1. i missed reading your wisdom and inspiration Rano 🙂 I love this post because I, too, have been turning the deaf ear to all these news. I, also, love your faith that maybe those newly born will make the change needed inshallah 🙂 so why not 🙂
    i love you 🙂

Leave a Reply

